The laws in Wyoming are very open regarding both open carry and concealed carry. As of July 2011, the state has followed the example of Vermont, Alaska and Virginia and become an unrestricted concealed carry state. Wyoming state law now allows both concealed and open carry without a permit.
Wyoming does have a concealed carry permit available. It is considered a “shall issue” state which means that if an individual requests a permit and there is no valid reason to deny the request such as a felony conviction then the sheriff’s office will grant a permit. The permit is helpful if you travel to other states and want to take advantage of their reciprocity agreements and carry concealed in their states. Being able to carry concealed while you’re traveling will help give you peace of mind that you can defend yourself and your family if necessary.
While Wyoming does issue carry permit/licenses to residents, residents also have the option of permit-less carry.
Our online training course will allow you to apply for your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License which is honored in Wyoming for residents and non-residents, as well as honored in many other states.
In just twenty short minutes you can take your Concealed Carry class right now, online. We make it easy for you to meet all the requirements for the Virginia Non-Resident Multi-State Permit, entirely online, on your schedule. Once you have completed the online course which is accepted by Virginia you can then apply for the Virginia permit. With the Virginia Permit, you’ll be able to Carry Concealed in many states, including Wyoming. Our expert instructors teach you everything you need to know, with no nonsense. We know you’re busy, and don’t always have time to drive out to a class miles away, so we bring the class to your computer or mobile device at your convenience.
Does This Course Qualify Me To Obtain A Virginia Non-Resident Carry Permit/License?
Yes. You will NOT be applying for your permit in the state you reside. This is for you to obtain a Virginia Non-Resident Carry Permit/License which is accepted in the state you reside as a valid concealed carry permit.
How Long Is The Virginia Non-Resident Carry Permit/License Good For?
Virginia Non-Resident Carry Permit/License are valid for 5 years. We suggest you apply at least 90 days before the expiration of your permit to be sure you have plenty of time to submit it to the Virginia State Police to be renewed to allow enough time for you to get your new permit before the old one expires.
How to apply for your Virginia Non-Resident Permit:
To apply for your VA non-resident Permit visit: http://www.vsp.state.va.us/Firearms_NonresidentConcealed.shtm
You can also go to www.vsp.state.va.us and on the left side of the page click the link for “firearms/concealed handguns” and then click on “Nonresident Concealed Handgun Permits” link. This will bring you to a page that details the application process. You can begin the application process immediately by downloading their checklist of all the documents that need to be prepared to make your application. This webpage will give you everything you need to apply.
To obtain your Virginia Non-Resident Carry Permit/License, you will need to submit an additional $100 made payable to the Virginia Police.
This class/training is only valid for one year before you apply for your permit. If you do not apply within one year, your training will not be valid and you will have to retake training per state law.
State CCW Site: http://wyomingdci.wyo.gov/dci-criminal-justice-information-systems-section/concealed-firearms-permits/cfp-faq
State FAQ Site: http://wyomingdci.wyo.gov/dci-criminal-justice-information-systems-section/concealed-firearms-permits/cfp-faq
State Statutes: http://legisweb.state.wy.us/statutes/statutes.aspx
State Admin Rules: http://soswy.state.wy.us/Rules/default.aspx
State Reciprocity Info: http://wyomingdci.wyo.gov/dci-criminal-justice-information-systems-section/concealed-firearms-permits/cfp-faq
State attorney General: http://attorneygeneral.state.wy.us/
2nd CCW Info Site: http://www.goshensheriff.org/services/concealed-permits
WY Firearms Laws: https://docs.google.com/a/wyo.gov/viewer?a=v&pid=sites&srcid=d3lvLmdvdnxkY2ktLS1wdWJsaWN8Z3g6NmQxZjc4YWU4OGI0OWVjNg
ConcealedExpress.com makes no representations or warranties regarding its customers’ legal right or ability to carry a firearm in states with reciprocal permit to carry or conceal and carry agreements with other jurisdictions. Though the state-specific certification our customers receive will allow them to apply for a permit under the laws of the state for which our classes are designed, such certification may not give you the legal right or ability to apply for permits in other states, including your home state. You should consult with appropriate law enforcement officials, or your own legal counsel, to determine whether or not the certification you receive from our courses will make you eligible apply for a permit in a particular state, or to otherwise carry a firearm in that state.