Customer Support Available M-F 9am - 5pm | PH: (888) 453-1305

Pennsylvania Concealed Carry Law

Pennsylvania Concealed Carry Law

We offer the fastest, easiest solution for your Concealed Carry Permit needs here at

Pennsylvania statutes state:  “Any person who carries a firearm in any vehicle or any person who carries a firearm concealed on or about his person, except in his place of abode or fixed place of business, without a valid and lawfully issued license under this chapter commits a felony of the third degree.”

Simply watch our video led by expert firearms instructors, and pass a short test afterwards.  Our videos are online and let you watch on your own time.  After you have completed the online test, then apply for the Pennsylvania’s permit directly with your certificate.

The process for obtaining a concealed carry permit or “License to Carry Firearms” (LTCF) is straightforward and very thorough.  Anyone who is 21 years of age or older may apply for a license by submitting a completed Application for a Pennsylvania License to Carry Firearms to the sheriff of the county in which they reside.  Once the application is submitted an investigation is conducted to determine an individual’s eligibility.  If the investigation determines the person is of good character then the sheriff or police can approve the license.

Pennsylvania does issue carry permit/licenses to residents and non-residents. Pennsylvania does NOT recognized the Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License as a legal way to concealed carry in their state. You may use this course to submit a gun safety class to your sheriff’s office when obtaining your Pennsylvania Permit.

Also, by getting the State of Virginia’s Non Resident Carry Permit/License, you can  INCREASE the number of states you CAN carry in.

Take our program online at your convenience and then use your certificate to apply for your permit! Same yourself some time and money!


Does This Course Qualify Me To Obtain A Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License?

Yes. You will NOT be applying for your permit in the state you reside.  This is for you to obtain a Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License which is accepted in many states as a valid concealed carry permit, but NOT in Pennsylvania.  This is good for reciprocity to other states only for Pennsylvania residents and non-residents.


How Long Is The Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License Good For?

Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License are valid for 5 years.  We suggest you apply at least 90 days before the expiration of your permit to be sure you have plenty of time to submit it to the Virginia State Police to be renewed to allow enough time for you to get your new permit before the old one expires.


How to apply for your Virginia Non-Resident Permit:

To apply for your VA non-resident Permit visit:

You can also go to and on the left side of the page click the link for “firearms/concealed handguns” and then click on “Nonresident Concealed Handgun Permits” link.This will bring you to a page that details the application process. You can begin the application process immediately by downloading their checklist of all the documents that need to be prepared to make your application.This webpage will give you everything you need to apply.



To obtain your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License, you will need to submit an additional $100 made payable to the Virginia Police.

This class/training is only valid for one year before you apply for your permit.  If you do not apply within one year, your training will not be valid and you will have to retake training per state law.


Useful Links:

Pennsylvania Statutes:

Pennsylvania Application:

Pennsylvania State Police Firearms Information:

Concealed Carry Laws:

Pennsylvania Legal Code:

Reciprocity Information:

Pennsylvania Attorney General Site:

License to Carry Permit Information:

Pennsylvania Dept of State: makes no representations or warranties regarding its customers’ legal right or ability to carry a firearm in states with reciprocal permit to carry or conceal and carry agreements with other jurisdictions. Though the state-specific certification our customers receive will allow them to apply for a permit under the laws of the state for which our classes are designed, such certification may not give you the legal right or ability to apply for permits in other states, including your home state. You should consult with appropriate law enforcement officials, or your own legal counsel, to determine whether or not the certification you receive from our courses will make you eligible apply for a permit in a particular state, or to otherwise carry a firearm in that state.