Welcome to OnlineCarryTraining.com which offers an entirely online class for Concealed Carry Permit training.
While North Dakota issues carry permit/licenses to both residents and non-residents, non-residents need to hold a carry permit/license in your home state as defined by your driver’s license.
Our online training course will allow you to apply for your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License which is honored in North Dakota for residents and non-residents, as well as honored in many other states.
North Dakota has a state preemption on firearms restrictions. This means that no local government within the state can add additional restrictions to the state laws. Gun laws in North Dakota allow the open carry of long guns in most areas but open carry of a loaded handgun is only permitted by those who have a concealed weapons license. If you do not have a concealed carry permit then North Dakota law allows you to carry one hour before sunrise until one hour after sunset as long as the firearm is clearly visible and unloaded. Even with a concealed carry permit there are specific areas where concealed carrying is not allowed. This include: schools, churches, sporting events, concerts, political rallies or public buildings.
Our professional, nationally respected instructors will teach you all the basics. Just pass a short exam, and you’re ready to apply for the Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License, which is accepted in many states, including North Dakota.
Does This Course Qualify Me To Obtain A Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License?
Yes. You will NOT be applying for your permit in the state you reside. This is for you to obtain a Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License which is accepted in the state you reside as a valid concealed carry permit.
How Long Is The Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License Good For?
Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License are valid for 5 years. We suggest you apply at least 90 days before the expiration of your permit to be sure you have plenty of time to submit it to the Virginia State Police to be renewed to allow enough time for you to get your new permit before the old one expires.
How to apply for your Virginia Non-Resident Permit:
To apply for your VA non-resident Permit visit: http://www.vsp.state.va.us/Firearms_NonresidentConcealed.shtm
You can also go to www.vsp.state.va.us and on the left side of the page click the link for “firearms/concealed handguns” and then click on “Nonresident Concealed Handgun Permits” link.This will bring you to a page that details the application process. You can begin the application process immediately by downloading their checklist of all the documents that need to be prepared to make your application.This webpage will give you everything you need to apply.
To obtain your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License, you will need to submit an additional $100 made payable to the Virginia Police.
This class/training is only valid for one year before you apply for your permit. If you do not apply within one year, your training will not be valid and you will have to retake training per state law.
State CCW Site: http://www.ag.state.nd.us/BCI/CW/CW.htm
State CCW Pamphlet: http://www.ag.state.nd.us/BCI/CW/GeneralInfo/CWManual.pdf
CCW Admin Rules: http://www.legis.nd.gov/information/acdata/pdf/10-12-01.pdf?20131107192709
Application & Instructions: http://www.handgunlaw.us/states/northdakota.pdf
Apply Online: https://www.ag.nd.gov/CasApps/ConcealedWeaponLicensingPublicForm/Application/Create
State Firearm Laws: http://www.ag.state.nd.us/BCI/CW/StateLaws.htm
State Statutes: http://www.legis.nd.gov/general-information/north-dakota-century-code
State Admin Rules: http://www.legis.nd.gov/agency-rules/north-dakota-administrative-code
State Reciprocity Info: http://www.ag.state.nd.us/BCI/CW/reciprocity.htm
State Attorney General: http://www.ag.nd.gov/
Additional State Info: http://www.ag.nd.gov/BCI/CW/CW.htm
Secretary of State: http://www.nd.gov/sos/
Online Carry Training makes no representations or warranties regarding its customers’ legal right or ability to carry a firearm in states with reciprocal permit to carry or conceal and carry agreements with other jurisdictions. Though the state-specific certification our customers receive will allow them to apply for a permit under the laws of the state for which our classes are designed, such certification may not give you the legal right or ability to apply for permits in other states, including your home state. You should consult with appropriate law enforcement officials, or your own legal counsel, to determine whether or not the certification you receive from our courses will make you eligible apply for a permit in a particular state, or to otherwise carry a firearm in that state.