Customer Support Available M-F 9am - 5pm | PH: (888) 453-1305

Idaho Concealed Carry Law

Idaho Concealed Carry Law

Welcome to, the best place for Idaho’s Concealed Carry needs! Our online training course will allow you to apply for your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License which is honored in Idaho for residents and non-residents, as well as honored in many other states.

We offer an entirely internet-based course that fulfills all the requirements for the Virginia Non-Resident Multi-State Permit.  Our course is taught by professional, expert instructors, and is available on demand.  Simply watch the video lesson, pass a 20-question test and you’re eligible to apply for your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License.

Idaho has a state preemption on firearms laws which means that local units of governments have no power to regulate the ownership, possession or transportation of all firearms in the state.  This is written in the state constitution which says:  “No law shall impose licensure, registration or special taxation on the ownership or possession of firearms or ammunition.  Nor shall any law permit the confiscation of firearms, except those actually used in the commission of a felony.”

Once you cross over into a city a concealed weapons permit is required.  The requirements to obtain a concealed carry permit are as follows:  complete an approved training course and demonstrate familiarity with a firearm and submit an application to the local county sheriff.  Even with a permit a concealed weapon may not be carried at a school or school designated function, inside a courthouse, prison or detention center, within certain government designated locations or while intoxicated.

There is another more convenient option available to obtain a concealed weapon permit for Idaho residents.

Why do we offer the Virginia  permit?  Simple: it’s one of the nation’s leading multi-state permits, and is honored by many states via reciprocity laws, including Idaho.


Does This Course Qualify Me To Obtain A Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License?

Yes. You will NOT be applying for your permit in the state you reside.  This is for you to obtain a Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License which is accepted in the state you reside as a valid concealed carry permit.


How Long Is The Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License Good For?

Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License are valid for 5 years.  We suggest you apply at least 90 days before the expiration of your permit to be sure you have plenty of time to submit it to the Virginia State Police to be renewed to allow enough time for you to get your new permit before the old one expires.


How to apply for your Virginia Non-Resident Permit:

To apply for your VA non-resident Permit visit:

You can also go to and on the left side of the page click the link for “firearms/concealed handguns” and then click on “Nonresident Concealed Handgun Permits” link.This will bring you to a page that details the application process. You can begin the application process immediately by downloading their checklist of all the documents that need to be prepared to make your application.This webpage will give you everything you need to apply.



To obtain your Virginia Non Resident Carry Permit/License, you will need to submit an additional $100 made payable to the Virginia Police.

This class/training is only valid for one year before you apply for your permit.  If you do not apply within one year, your training will not be valid and you will have to retake training per state law.


Useful Links:

Sheriff CCW Site:

CCW Application:

Enhanced Application:

State FAQ:

State Police CCW FAQs:

State Statutes:

State Admin Rules:

State Reciprocity Info.:

State Attorney General:

State Firearm Laws:

2nd CCW Info. Site:

Secretary of State:

Idaho Statutes: makes no representations or warranties regarding its customers’ legal right or ability to carry a firearm in states with reciprocal permit to carry or conceal and carry agreements with other jurisdictions. Though the state-specific certification our customers receive will allow them to apply for a permit under the laws of the state for which our classes are designed, such certification may not give you the legal right or ability to apply for permits in other states, including your home state. You should consult with appropriate law enforcement officials, or your own legal counsel, to determine whether or not the certification you receive from our courses will make you eligible apply for a permit in a particular state, or to otherwise carry a firearm in that state.