Q. What does Concealed Express provide me with?
A. Concealed Hangun Certification to apply with the State of Virginia for Virginia's Non-Resident or Resident Concealed Carry License that may be used in authorized reciprocating states.
Q. What criteria needs to be met to be eligible to apply?
A. To receive your Virginia Concealed Carry Permit, you must meet the following criteria:
• Be 21 years of age or older.
• Not have been deemed insane by the courts in less than five years preceding the date of application.
• Not be subject to a restraining or protective order.
• Not be convicted of a felony.
• Not have been convicted of two or more misdemeanors within a five year period preceding the date of application, if one of the misdemeanors was a Class 1 misdemeanor.
• Not be addicted to marijuana or be an unlawful user and/or distributor thereof.
Not have been dishonorably discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States.
• Not have been convicted of any assault, battery and/or sexual battery within three years preceding the date of the application
Please visit the Virginia State website for full details: https://goo.gl/wS4jeP
a. If your state of residence recognizes a Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit, then you may be able to obtain and use a Virginia Non-Resident Permit for concealed handgun carry in your home state (current known exceptions to this are Florida, Indiana, Michigan and South Carolina). Once you have taken this class and printed your Certificate of Completion, you have qualified to apply for a Virginia Non-Resident Concealed Handgun Permit issued by the Virginia State Police. The cost for a 5-year permit is $100.00; fingerprints must be furnished with your completed application, as well as two passport-sized photographs.
Q: Are you sure this class will be accepted by my Virginia circuit court?
A: Yes. Our certificate is accepted by every circuit court in Virginia to apply for resident permit, and by the Virginia State Police to apply for non-resident permits.
Q: My printer does not work. Can I print the certificate later?
A: Yes. A copy of your certificate is emailed to you, in addition you can save the file to your computer so you may print it at a later date. You may also select to have a hard copy of the certificate mailed to you.
Q: Is my Credit Card information safe?
A: Yes, your transaction is processed on our website which is SSL encrypted. In addition, we do not store your credit card on our server.
Q: Don’t you have to fire a gun to qualify for a Concealed Handgun Permit?
A: No, Virginia law does not require the discharge of a firearm to receive your certificate and apply for their permit. It only requires a firearm safety course.
Q: How long does the test take and what is its level of difficulty?
A: Our course is approx. 30 minutes long. After which you must complete a ten question multiple choice test and pass with 7 out of 10 correct. Once completed you will be able to instantly download your certificate.
Q: What if I fail the test?
A: If you fail the test, the system will review your incorrect answers with you and allow you to retake the test again.
Q: How do I apply for a resident Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit?
A: If you are a resident in the state of Virginia, please apply through the clerk’s office of the circuit court in the county you reside. Non-Resident we provide step by step instructions on how to apply with the Virginia State Police for your Non-Resident Virginia Handgun Permit.
Q: Where do I get the Concealed Handgun Permit application?
A: Once your complete the online course, the confirmation page will provide you download links for the forms you will require to apply for your permit.
Q: Do I need to take the course if I was in the military.
A: Please submit your DD-214 with your application to the state to apply for your permit.
Q: How long will it take to receive my permit, once I apply?
A: Unfortunately, we can not determine how long it will take for you to receive your permit, but we can advise you that Virginia law requires the permit to be issued within 45 days.
Q: Do I need to take this course to renew my permit?
A: No, please review the state of Virginia’s website on renewal process by clicking here https://goo.gl/xK2rH8
Q: What allows me to take the concealed course for Virginia online?
A: On April 8, 2009, the General Assembly of Virginia formally recognized online safety training as the law of the Commonwealth by adding language to §18.2-308 (G) (7) and (P1)(7). Overriding the Governor's veto by 28-10 in the Senate and by 73-23 in the House of Delegates, Senate Bill 1528 became law on July 1, 2009.
You may find the application package and instructions here:
Q: What is your refund policy?
A: By submitting payment you have stated you have completed our training course, at which time you are issued a certificate of completion, therefore, all payments are final.
Q: Where can I carry with a Virginia Nonresident Permit?
A: Please visit our page “Which States” to see which state’s recognize the Virginia permit by clicking here https://www.concealedexpress.com/page/which-states
*You understand that it is YOUR exclusive responsibility to determine whether you are authorized to carry a concealed weapon in your city, county state or other location.